The Lost Souls Series

The three-book Lost Souls series begins with The Ship of Lost Souls, a rollicking adventure about a ship of pirate children captained by the feisty 12-year- old Scarlet McCray. When Scarlet’s crew, the Lost Souls, rescue 11-year- old Jem Fitzgerald from the pirates holding him captive, they discover that he holds the treasure map all the pirates and King’s Men in the tropics are searching for. Soon they find themselves in a race they can’t afford to lose.

The Lost Souls’ adventures continue in The Lost Souls of Island X and The Hunt for the Panther.

The Ship of Lost Souls won the Canadian Author’s Association’s Emerging Writer Award and was a finalist for the Sheila A. Egoff Award, a BC Book Prize and the BC Red Cedar Award.